Seven Things Poem // Versatile Blogger Award

So, I was recently nominated for the versatile blogger award. Instead of listing seven things about myself as the rules suggest, I decided to write a poem that articulates seven things about me and then I accidentally included more than seven things because- what can I say?- sometimes I get carried away. Anyway. Here is the poem.

Seven Things and then Some

Youngest in a family of
six and a native
of New England, she prefers the quiet
Grey of dawn to the
Deep silence of
Midnight. She sleeps with windows open and dreams
in German, but speaks
With her eyes and laughs
Like a child. She
Delights in the magic of
A good view, is held captive by
The grasp
Of a baby’s fist and when the world
Feels hazardous, she soothes
Her soul with the strings
Of her guitar.

IMG_0921

Leave a Reply

